Getting started on my journey to make art full time

Hello!

I’m starting my first blog ever so don’t judge me.

This is where my journey begins, but let me tell you a little bit about what I’m doing.

I’m working a typical day job right now. I don’t hate it, in fact, there are times I really like it. But the problem is, whenever I’m at work I’m thinking, I wish I were somewhere else. Does anyone else ever feel this way? I’m sure you do. Literally every job I’ve ever had I’ve felt like that.

And I’m so. sick. of. it.

I want to create art, I mean, it’s even what I went to school for! I want to have time to work on projects I want to work on and do the things I want to do. Life is short and I feel like I’m living on someone else’s time schedule. So I’ve decided that I’m going to quit my job and do art full time…

right…?

To be honest with you, I still have so much planning to do. I’m not just going to quit right now. There are steps I want to take so when the time comes, I can quit with confidence. Here is my plan:

  1. Make more art.
  2. Get my art noticed.
  3. Quit my job.

Looks easy, right? Just three steps! I know it’s going to be hard. And I will need to work 10 times as hard. But it will be worth it.

Do you feel like your 9-5 is killing you? Let’s go on this journey together!

Feel free to leave me any tips in the comments! ❤

Leave a comment